A RITUAL SEA release melodic new single ‘Radiate’

Speaking with Donna McCabe, singer and songwriter, explains the background to ‘Radiate’ which came about following the breakdown of a friendship:

“We went through a painful period of trying to keep an eye on someone that was in a really bad place, but still respect their need to isolate themselves. Having lost friends to suicide, you know that no matter how far they distance themselves, you need to stay connected, to keep an eye.


The song channels that invisible link. The pain on both sides is so visceral, that sometimes you have to learn to let go. The ending soars into something hopeful, trying to manifest a different, more joyful reality.”

A Ritual Sea are: Florian Chombart (Lead guitar, vocals), Donna McCabe (Vocals, synth), Nina Ruminska (Guitar), Donagh O’Brien (Drums) and Finn McCarthy (Bass).

Formed in 2016, A Ritual Sea have supported international acts such as Gwenno and Jane Weaver, as well as appearing at Ireland’s renowned Other Voices Festival. They recently headlined the Dublin Quays Festival (watch full livestream video), their first show in almost two years.  

‘Radiate’ precedes the band’s highly anticipated, self-titled debut album due out on 24th September 2021 on post-punk label  Icy Cold Records.

Connect with A Ritual Sea:

Spotify  //  Bandcamp  // Instagram  // YouTube // Twitter //  FB  // 

Share this story
Posted in Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *